“Another year of hard work for our team at the BBC Good Food Show. What a joy it is to come back to Upper Rectory Farm and relax in comfort!”

Felicia, Wine Sorted Ltd

Enquire

5 Star Cottages, 4 Star Prices and the lovely things our guests say

VisitEngland assesses holiday accommodation on five criteria (bedrooms, bathrooms, breakfast, cleanliness and hospitality) and awards EnjoyEngland star ratings to help you easily compare and choose accommodation.

VisitEngland’s unique Gold award recognises exceptional quality within a star rating or for outperforming a star rating. And our cottages are reviewed every year to ensure we’re maintaining our standards.

All of our cottages have achieved at least 4 Stars with a Gold Award. And, because we allocate cottages based on your group, we don’t charge extra for our 5 Star cottages. In fact, between you and Jean, the only thing that concerned our inspector was our pricing - he thinks it’s too low. Shhh don’t tell David.

Now read the lovely things other people have said about us

  • aw1
  • aw2

This has been an idyllic stay! What a wonderful place you have created here! 

October 2015


We had The Hayloft and Granary to celebrate a family birthday and attend a local wedding. A great place to gather and we enjoyed the space and privacy (no queueing for the bathroom!) that we would get in a hotel but with the comfort of home.

20.8.15

Delightful cottage – beautifully appointed!. Lovely views and stunning sunsets! 

September 2015


Gorgeous location, wonderful venue for getting family together from all over the world. Everyone was impressed by the cottages and how beautifully presented they were. Plenty of crockery and cutlery, fridges and dishwashers for a large group. Everywhere wonderfully clean too!

June 2014

Very many thanks for all the extra thoughtful little touches to add to such a memorable time.  

October 2015


Great venue for our family reunion. Everyone appreciated the comfortable beds and ensuites. The whole place is delightful and very well thought out. The children enjoyed the space and the playing areas.

7.5.12

We had our granny’s birthday in a big room with tables going all the way down the room.(!!!)

26.3.12


....some of the party brought bikes and enjoyed serious cycling round the lanes, some walked, some just chilled. The Refectory was the hub of huge amounts of eating and drinking. It all worked perfectly. So thanks to jean for welcoming us to a splendid venue, beautifully furnished and finished.

October 2013

The highlight of the family holiday was supposed to be Drayton Manor which was fun but was completely overshadowed by our stay at Upper Rectory Farm Cottages. From the minute we arrived we have felt totally at home in the beautiful, scenic and peaceful surroundings…... Jean was courteous and hospitable and answered any questions we had, and as for the flapjacks on arrival…..the children wanted to know where we could buy some more!!!

August 2015


Jean and David work so, so hard to make everyone welcome and at home. We feel like family. Many thanks to the most beautiful couple in the world! Thank you , Thank you , Thank you for flapjacks, park for kids and all you supply, BBQs, Your company!, those beds, ensuites, freedom….!

July 2014

Wonderful weekend stay with the extended family. The interlinked cottages worked a real treat. Such a pity it was for such a such time but we will be back.

March 2016


Wow! What a lovely time away. This is such an amazing place for a family get-together. Just perfect! Jean and David were so helpful, right from the first phone call I made to book the cottages through to the moment we left. What a delicious surprise the huge plate of flapjacks were, thank you very much indeed. We used some of the interconnecting cottages which were great and ideal to spend time together – all 17 of us! Everywhere is amazingly comfortable and has all you need. The younger ones loved the ghosts who turn the lights on for you when you go upstairs!

April 2015

Many thanks to all the hard-working  team at Upper Rectory who keep this place so beautiful.  Everything 1st. class!

March 2015

We had a great stay at the Upper Rectory Farm Cottages. We brought over a family of 6 and were very comfortable in the cottage. Jean was a lovely host, the cottage was well equipped, and the grounds were pretty and peaceful. We would recommend and would stay there again.

August 2016

Very cosy and comfortable stay with everything we could possibly need. Great location for sightseeing and relaxed walks! 

September 2015

Most peaceful and tranquill place to stay. Owners are lovely and ever helpful.

September 2016

Fantastic time – again! Cottages are gorgeous! Love it here! 

August 2015

Lovely comfortable cottage.Lovely to return to after a day's touring. Always warm, always plenty of hot water, total lack of traffic noise! Ideal centre for touring, so many places to visit!

April 2016

Lovely place to stay and good centre for finding out more about Richard 111 and visiting key sites.

March 2016

Talk to us about your booking

We offer highly bespoke bookings for our guests. We can cater for up to 22 (18 beds in 11 separate bedrooms + three sitting rooms) across our corporate suite of three interconnected cottages.

Prices are based on the number of guests / bedrooms / cottages booked. Please ring or email for details.

Call / email:

01827 880 448

Use our quick contact form:

Thanks for contacting us. We’ll be in touch shortly. We always reply promptly to enquiries so please check your email junk folder in case our message has been delivered there instead of your inbox. If you have not heard from us within 48 hours, please call 01827 880448.

Your Cottage Location

Open in Maps